Members

Chair

Punit PrakashPunit Prakash, Ph.D.

Kansas State University
prakashp@k-state.edu

Vice Chair

Jie ChenJie Chen, Ph.D.

University of Alberta
jc65@ualberta.ca

Committee Members

Mohamed Almekawy

Mohamed Almekkawy, Ph.D.

Penn State University
mka9@psu.edu


Kavitha ArunachalamKavitha Arunachalam, Ph.D.

IIT Madras
akavitha@iitm.ac.in


Ze'ev Bomzon

Ze’ev Bomzon, Ph.D.

Novocure
ZBomzon@novocure.com


陳文翔

Wen Chen, Ph.D.

National Health Research Institute (Taiwan)
wenshiang@ha.mc.ntu.edu.tw


Socrates DokosSocrates Dokos, Ph.D.

University of New South Wales
s.dokos@unsw.edu.au


Michael EllisMichael D. Ellis, PT, DPT

Northwestern University
m-ellis@northwestern.edu


Dieter HaemmerichDieter Haemmerich, Ph.D. (Past Chair)

Medical University of South Carolina
haemmer@musc.edu


David Holmes IIIDavid Holmes III, Ph.D.

Mayo Clinic
Holmes.David3@mayo.edu


Cristian LinteCristian Linte, Ph.D.

University of Rochester
calbme@rit.edu


Sergey MakarovSergey Makarov, Ph.D.

Worcester Polytechnic Inst.
makarov@ece.wpi.edu


Matt MyersMatt Myers, Ph.D.

Food and Drug Administration
matthew.myers@fda.hhs.gov


Dorin PanescuDorin Panescu, Ph.D.

Advanced Cardiac Therapeutics, Inc.
panescu_d@yahoo.com


John Pearce

John Pearce, Ph.D.

University of Texas at Austin
jpearce@mail.utexas.edu


Christian RossmannChristian Rossmann, Ph.D.

Materialise
christian.a.rossmann@gmail.com


Na Jin Seo

Na Jin Seo, Ph.D.

Medical University of South Carolina
seon@musc.edu


Govind SrimathveeravalliGovind Srimathveeravalli, Ph.D.

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
SritmathS@mskcc.org


Andrew TabernerAndrew Taberner, Ph.D.

Auckland Bioengineering Institute
a.taberner@auckland.ac.nz


Nitish ThakorNitish Thakor, Ph.D.

The Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
nitish@jhu.edu


Vesna ZdericVesna Zderic, Ph.D.

Electrical and Computer Engineering, George Washington University
zderic@gwu.edu


Dingguo ZhangDingguo Zhang, Ph.D.

Shanghai Jiao Tong University
dgzhang@sjtu.edu.cn

Login

New Here? Sign Up

Looking for increased exposure in the field of biomedical engineering? EMBS offers journals, conferences and a community for biomedical engineers. Membership includes PULSE Magazine.

Join EMBS